Unable to parse FCP XML file

More
10 years 9 months ago #646 by belalyssa
belalyssa replied the topic: Unable to parse FCP XML file
I am having the same problem but did not at all understand what to do.

I exported the XML once and it worked but then when I do it again, it keep showing that same window. I think a new event was deleted from my computer. All of my events are on my hard drive NOT my computer. I reimported the music and I can export it into .mov file but can't export the sound. I can play it back and it's all there. I just can't seem to export the xml.

Please provide a very simple answer as to what to do as I am not very technical.

ThanK YOU.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• graeme robinson
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
11 years 1 month ago #424 by graeme robinson
graeme robinson replied the topic: Re: Unable to parse FCP XML file
Mike,

X2Pro will only process project FCP XMLs. Trying to process any other kind of FCP XML (Event, Clip, etc) will not work. This is expected behaviour. As you have suggested; if you want to export a single clip you can drop it into a new project and then export that as an FCP XML.

More
11 years 1 month ago #423 by mike
mike replied the topic: Re: Unable to parse FCP XML file
Hello-

Wanted to throw our XMLs into the mix for this. I understand FCP X can cause this issue, but more info cant hurt right?

From my editor; "When exporting an XML from within a compound clip, X2Pro will not accept the XML. The only work around is to drop the compound clip into a project and export the project as an XML. This creates a time consuming extra step. "
Attachments:

• Dawar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
11 years 4 months ago #322 by Dawar
Dawar replied the topic: Re: Unable to parse FCP XML file
Hi,
I had the same issue.
Reimporting from camera fixed it, without having to rebuild my edit.

Media was first ingested with FCPX 10.0.5
There was a mix of XDCAM EX, AVC-INTRA, and AVCHD.

• graeme robinson
  • Visitor